Book
Arrival
Nights
Adults
Check our availability - Best prices guaranteed
Menu
+33 (0)4 90 64 01 41
fren
Hostellerie du Val de Sault

Sporting activities

The diversity of natural environments in the Vaucluse invites you to try out different activities on land and in the air. Over peaks and down into valleys, there is much for your eyes to take in and your legs to take on! You will leave with unforgettable memories.

By Bike

Facing Mont Ventoux, our 4-star hotel in Provence invites you to discover the surrounding area by bike. The Hostellerie offers several services for cyclists: secure bike shed, bike rental (electric or mountain bikes). Take on the Giant of Provence or set off along other marked routes to discover the Nesque gorges, the Ventoux terraces or the hillside villages of Provence.

Hiking

Sault sits at a crossroads between a number of ancients footpaths. Solo or group hiking expeditions will have plenty to choose from with the GR4, GR9 and GR92 routes nearby. From the hotel, you have direct access to the Bois du Défends circuit (7 km), an old seignorial reserve used for the construction of Colbert's fleet. Nearby, another marked trail (9 km) will take you past the stunning Nesque gorges; other paths will take you to the unforgettable villages of Provence.

Horse riding

The many tracks which criss-cross the South Ventoux and Provence may not only be explored by foot and bike but also on horseback. Sault is an equestrian town, with its hippodrome still used for the yearly trotting race. The town is on the horse riding trail which follows the lavender route: a colourful, scented adventure on horseback, between the lavender fields and the vines. If you prefer to discover the area around Mont Ventoux on donkey back, treks can also be organised from nearby the Hostellerie du Val de Sault.

Climbing

The gorges and rocky cliffs of the Vaucluse are so many natural climbing walls. Whether you are an expert or just starting out, there are many locations near the hotel where you can enjoy this typical Provençal activity. At Montbrun-les-Bains or Saint-Christol, climb cliffs up to 120 metres high, or try out the via ferrata, making your way along ledges on cliff walls secured to a steel cable.

Accrobranche

Do you have a head for heights and feel like discovering a different facet of the forest? A number of adventure parks are within easy reach of our hotel in Sault. At Mormoiron and Saint-Christol, put your agility to the test on the rope bridges, zip lines and other climbing challenges on the Balad'Arbres adventure trail. At the heart of the Luberon, in Rustrel, another forest trail will take you 3 to 20 metres up into the air above an ochre canyon.

Golf

Fancy a round of golf in Provence? Just a few kilometres from our 4-star hotel in Provence, in the delightful village of Villars, at the heart of the Luberon, play or learn golf on a 12 hectare, gently rolling course. The club includes a driving range (21 bays over 220 m), a 9-hole course and an 18-hole course. Open 7 days a week, the club offers lessons, particularly for children.

Hang-gliding

Launch off from Mont Ventoux to soar over the Sault Valley and the most beautiful villages of Provence: that is what the hang-gliding school at Sault offers. Right by the hotel, you can discover free flying on an initiation tandem flight with a state-qualified instructor. The club also runs beginner, initiation or intermediate courses to achieve complete autonomy in take off, landing and flight.

Check our availability now
and see our best prices
Arrival
Nights
Adults

Réservation
Arrivée
Nuitées
Adultes
Vérifiez nos disponibilités - Meilleurs prix garantis
Menu
+33 (0)4 90 64 01 41
fren
Hostellerie du Val de Sault

Activités sportives

Dans le Luberon

La diversité des milieux naturels dans le Vaucluse vous invite à essayer différentes activités sur terre et dans l'air. Vous repartirez avec des souvenirs inoubliables !

Vélo

enProvence

Situé face au mont Ventoux, notre hôtel 4 étoiles en Provence constitue une véritable invitation à la pratique du vélo. L'hostellerie propose d'ailleurs plusieurs services pour les amateurs de ce sport : parking à vélos sécurisé, location de vélos (électriques, VTT …). Vous pourrez donc partir sereinement à l'assaut du Géant de Provence ou emprunter d'autres circuits balisés pour découvrir les gorges de la Nesque, les terrasses du Ventoux ou les villages perchés de Provence.

Randonnées pédestres

Situé au carrefour de chemins millénaires, Sault offre de nombreuses possibilités de randonnées organisées ou en solitaire, avec notamment le passage des GR4, GR9 et GR92. Aux portes de notre hôtel 4 étoiles, vous pourrez emprunter le circuit du bois du Défends (7 km), ancienne réserve seigneuriale utilisée pour la construction de la flotte de Colbert. À proximité, un autre circuit balisé (9 km) permet d'admirer la beauté des gorges de la Nesque et de nombreux autres sentiers vous mèneront vers les villages incontournables de la Provence et du Luberon

Randonnées équestres

Les nombreux sentiers qui sillonnent le sud Ventoux et la Provence peuvent non seulement se parcourir à pied ou en vélo mais aussi à cheval. Cité équestre, possédant un hippodrome toujours en activité (une réunion par an de trot attelé), Sault se situe sur le chemin de randonnée à cheval qui suit la route de la Lavande. Ce voyage équestre, entre champs de lavande et vignes, propose un parcours haut en couleurs et en parfums dans les magnifiques paysages du Luberon. Si vous préférez découvrir les alentours du mont Ventoux à dos d'âne, des randonnées sont aussi proposées à proximité de l’hostellerie du Val de Sault.

 

Escalade

Les gorges, les éperons rocheux du Vaucluse sont autant de terrains propices à l'exercice de l'escalade. Que vous soyez débutant ou déjà expert, de nombreuses adresses situées dans le voisinage de notre hôtel de charme vous permettront de pratiquer cette activité sportive en Provence. À Montbrun-les-Bains ou à Saint-Christol, vous pourrez escalader petites ou grandes falaises (jusqu'à 120 mètres) ou vous exercer à la via ferrata, en cheminant à flanc de parois sur des sentiers en balcon.

Accrobranche

Vous souhaitez prendre un peu de hauteur et profiter autrement de la nature et de la forêt ? De nombreux « parcours aventure » vous attendent à proximité de notre hôtel avec psicine à Sault dans le Vaucluse. À Mormoiron et à Saint-Christol, le parcours Balad'Arbres vous propose ponts de singe, tyroliennes et autres pas de géant pour tester votre agilité. Au cœur du Luberon, à Rustrel, un autre parcours forêt vous permet d'évoluer à des hauteurs allant de 3 à 20 mètres au-dessus d'un canyon d'ocre.

Golf

Envie de pratiquer ou de vous initier au golf en Provence ? À quelques kilomètres de notre hôtel 4 étoiles en Provence, dans le superbe village de Villars, au cœur du Luberon, un terrain vallonné de 12 hectares vous accueille pour jouer ou apprendre le golf. Le club propose un practice (21 postes sur 220 m), un parcours 9 trous et un parcours 18 trous. Ouvert 7 jours sur 7, il offre la possibilité de prendre des cours, notamment pour les enfants.

Parapente

S'élancer du mont Ventoux pour survoler la vallée de Sault et les beaux villages de Provence, c'est ce que vous propose l'école de parapente de Sault. Située à proximité de l'hôtel, elle permet de découvrir le vol libre dans le cadre d'un baptême en parapente biplace avec un moniteur diplômé d'État. Elle organise aussi des stages débutant, initiation ou confirmé pour développer votre expérience jusqu'à l'autonomie complète au décollage, à l'atterrissage et en vol.

Vérifiez dès à présent nos disponibilités
et découvrez nos meilleurs tarifs
Arrivée
Nuitées
Adultes